Batteries Not Included

Summertime in Corbin’s Bend

For Ben Final LGSaturday Spankings-467x200After a chillier than usual winter, the denizens of Corbin’s Bend are delighted to celebrate the arrival of summer. Flowers blooming, big blue sky stretching to the mountains…and maybe a few outdoor “activities” in backyards. A barbecue spatula isn’t just for hamburgers anymore! But along with the arrival of summer, we’re getting very close to my July 9 release date for For Ben! So excited!

Here’s a few lines, enjoy!

Fresh tears slipped down the tracks on her cheeks and dripped off her chin. She wouldn’t meet his gaze. What had he done? His arousal faded, replaced by concern.
“Say something to me.”
She blinked. “You mean it?”
He searched his mind for what she referred to. “I mean everything I say.” Way to give a strong front. “But what…?”
“You really want to keep me?” She rested her head against his shirt, wetting the fabric with the sweet liquid of her emotions. “Even after the way I’ve behaved?”
His heart swelled and he stroked her hair, so soft under his palm. “You have been under some pressure. Your sister’s death and having to take on the care of a small boy. I had just about given up on having a child of our own, you know. I was going to talk to you about it on our vacation.”
Teri laughed, a small bitter sound. “The one I was trying to cancel.”

And Don’t forget to check out all the other Saturday Spankings participants here!

12 responses

  1. Wonderful, emotion-filled snippet. Good choice. PJ

    June 21, 2014 at 7:38 am

  2. tarafinneganromance

    so poignant and sweet.

    June 21, 2014 at 9:19 am

    • Thanks, Tara. This somehow is the most emotional book I’ve ever written and I can’t wait to get reader response, hope they like it!

      June 21, 2014 at 9:21 am

  3. Nice emotion in this piece. Looking forward to reading it. I’ll be leading the discussion on this for Spanking Stories Book Club.

    June 21, 2014 at 10:08 am

  4. I’ve loved every book so far. This one will go on vacation with me.

    June 21, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    • It’s a wonderful series! I am so honored to be a part of the first group of releases

      June 21, 2014 at 1:06 pm

  5. I am sooo looking forward to the this. This scene was so tender :)

    June 21, 2014 at 7:31 pm

  6. Poignant! Great scene filled with emotion.

    June 21, 2014 at 9:43 pm

  7. Thank you all

    June 21, 2014 at 9:58 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 954 other followers