Batteries Not Included

Incantation Paradox – Available Now!

Tour Banner

 

Novel: Incantation Paradox

Author: annamaria bazzi

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Cover Designer: Natasha Brown

Available: June 2

 

Although writing for some is a passion they cannot move away from, almost an obsession, it doesn’t mean that it’s a simple task. Some writers agonize after every word they write, tweaking the sentences until they believe them to be perfect. Others just write, never worrying about syntax or the best word to use because for this set of writers, writing down the idea is far more important. After all, that’s what editing is for. But no matter what the preference of the author, extensive edits are done before the manuscript is handed over to the editor.

I’m the type of writer that sees the action in my head and I write down what I see, so all my editing is performed when I’m done writing the novel. Sometimes, when I have down time, not in the mood to write, I’ll edit a chapter or two. I must be honest, though, I live by the rule that a writer must write every day, even on summer weekends when I head for the beach with my girls and their friends, I take a notepad with me so I can write.

Ideas flow through my mind and when one of them really strikes me as original, I dedicate the time to develop it. Sometimes, it’s a character that pops into my life demanding I tell their story. At other times, I’ll be ruminating a phrase such as ‘everything has been written already’, thinking about all the movies that have rewrites like Cheaper by the Dozen, originally a movie with Cliff Webb and Myrna Loy while the original had Steve Martin and Bonnie Hunt, or Yours, Mine and Ours, the original featuring Lucille Ball and Henry Fonda the remake was with Dennis Quaid and Rene Russo. Freaky Friday came to mind where the remake featured Jamie Lee Curtis and Lindsay Lohan.

I’ve always enjoyed the switch body syndrome movie. What an idea! To write a body switch that had mystery, murder, and magic. Mind you, the first few drafts I had written from the point of view of the main character Dolores. But, as I edited the novel I knew I could do more with the story if I switched to third person. I did and was able to get inside of Eric’s head, the villain, to create a more compelling story.

So far, readers have received the story quite well and it has received mostly 5 stars with a few 4 star reviews. But, only you can decide if you like it or not.

 

Synopsis

IncantationParadox-small

Magic is an illusion. It doesn’t really exist. Or does it?

A horrible car accident destroys Dolores Reynard’s life. But instead of waking up in a hospital bed, she awakens in a teenager’s body. Soon, she discovers she is at the heart of the murderous mystery surrounding the death of Mona, the young girl whose body she occupies. Caught between an evil greater than she ever imagined and a wizard who heals her tattered heart, she is forced to play a dangerous game of intrigue in the hopes of finding a way to return to her previous life.

Will magic be her ally, or will it lead to her demise once and for all.

 

Book Links:

Amazon / smashwords / B&N / All Romance

 

About the author:

annamaria bazziAlthough born in the United States, Annamaria Bazzi spent a great deal of her childhood in Sicily, Italy, in a town called Sciacca. Italian was the language spoken at home. Therefore, she had no problems when she found herself growing up in a strange country. Upon returning to the states, she promised herself she would speak without an accent. She attended Wayne State University in Detroit Michigan, where she obtained her Bachelor of Science in Computers with a minor in Spanish.

Annamaria spent twenty years programming systems for large corporations, creating innovative solution, and addressing customer problems. During those years, she raised four daughters and one husband. Annamaria lives in Richmond Virginia with her small family where she now dedicates a good part of her day writing.

You can visit Annamaria at:

Blog / Website / Facebook / Email / Twitter / Goodreads

Check in on Kendíka’s Facebook page

 

One response

  1. Kate, I thank you so much for helping out and hosting this tour stop for Incantation Paradox. It is always a pleasure to interact with you :)…. and annamaria thanks you to, but right now she’s busy editing my novel

    July 2, 2014 at 3:55 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 974 other followers