Batteries Not Included

Good Girls Can Write Naughty Words

Pagan though I may be, I was raised Catholic. 12 years of parochial school. This can really cast a net around a person’s self expression. I never swore much until I met my husband who swears so much he’s been an awful influence on me. But writing the same words is a totally different thing. It’s harder for some reason. I don’t know, maybe I’m afraid a ruler-wielding nun could be along at any moment, and if its in writing its harder to hide. Either way, I’m proud to say I’m learning Goddammit!  Or is it Goddess?

One response

  1. Venus

    Kate,
    I know exactly what you mean. Catholic guilt is hard to get over, someone told me that I should try reading and writing BDSM that it works wonders but I’m not that brave yet 🙂

    December 13, 2010 at 3:45 pm

Leave a Reply

