Batteries Not Included

Gina Gordon’s Pumpkin Spiced Latte

 Gina says: In my short story, Her Five Favorite Words, my main character Becca starts off every morning with her favorite drink….a Grande, Vanilla Extra-hot Latte.  (FYI..that is my favorite drink too!)  But once fall arrives, I switch up my drink of choice to something a little more festive.

I will admit it’s a lot easier to drive over to the nearest Starbucks and buy one but here is a quick recipe for a Pumpkin Spice Latte that I adapted from www.allrecipes.com

You will need:

a couple of tablespoons of pumpkin puree, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 cup milk, 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, sugar (to your liking) and  brewed espresso

Directions:

In a saucepan, combine the milk, pumpkin spice, pumpkin puree and vanilla.  Warm over medium-high heat, whisking frequently, until frothy.  Pour your espresso and the warmed milk into a mug and add sugar to taste.

3 responses

  1. Sounds delish….

    October 18, 2010 at 12:28 pm

  2. It does, doesn’t it? I think I will give it a try this week. It’s pouring rain out and chilly up here in the Sierras. Have a recipe to share Anny?

    October 18, 2010 at 1:17 pm

  3. My daughter would ADORE this recipe. I’ll have to pass it on to her. This sounds like the one she’s been buying at Starbucks all the time.

    October 31, 2010 at 5:48 am

Leave a Reply

