Batteries Not Included

The More the Merrier (volume 1)

 Available today on Amazon.com! Stephanie Williams, Ann Maybur and Deanna Wadsworth all interpret what more than two can do to make the holidays bright!

My story is Avalon for Christmas. This is my very first menage and it was like a cookie…I want more! The idea of three people who belong together, who answer one another’s needs AND light one another’s fire appeals to me. Why not? It might be harder, but why couldn’t they make it work. So…I asked to be included in this anthology and was told great, but since I’d asked so late I had very limited time to write it.

Noooo problem! I thought.

At some point I realized I’d never written one before. And my minor in psychology really came into play as I considered all the possible ways these three could make each other blissfully happy or utterly miserable. Fortunately, my characters have minds of their own and had no problem showing me how they cared for one another, what they found mouth-watering about each other and what they intended to do about that.

In the end, it was about five minutes before my deadline when I hit send, but I hope I captured what my trio of happy island holidaymakers wanted me to say. The story will be released as a separate eBook on November 25th…or you could pick up the print (yes!!! I am in print!!!) today from Amazon.com http://www.amazon.com/More-Merrier-1-Ann-Mayburn/dp/1613330278

2 responses

  1. I love Avalon and I love this story! The first time I went there was in a sailboat back in 1993. It’s a magical place:)

    November 22, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    • When I was a little girl my grandpa lived on a boat in Long Beach harbor and weekend on Catalina often, he always promised to take me and never got around to it…but I sure love going there! Thanks so much for liking my story, Samantha. You know I loved Guarding the Coast!

      November 22, 2011 at 6:53 pm

Leave a Reply

