Batteries Not Included

EPICON 2013

epicon-2013

Today’s topic is: the universe knows best. Those of you who know me know that I never willingly take on public speaking engagements. You also know that the big one in the sky, God, Goddess, the Force, will push us until we learn what we need to, make the progress or get the heck over our crap. so tiwce in a row, I have been forced to stand up in front of a group of people and do workshops…without my friend Valerie Mann who has no problem whatsover doing these things.

I did not faint, die or drool. And since it’s a topic I am madly passionate about…I love it once I get started. And afterward I feel amazing. My reward is the reader ebook fair to take place this afternoon. There is nothing better than seeing the faces of those who read and love our work. Reminds us that while we sit in the cave for days on end, only emerging to feed our starving families…the books do go out there, real people read them, and yes…they like them. I don’t know how many people will come this afternoon, but I have all kinds of goodies, candy, and some surprises to thank the amazing readers who make it possible for me to have the very best job in the entire world!

Leave a Reply

