Batteries Not Included

A Midsummer Night’s Dream Man

A Midsummer Night’s Dream-Man
A JustRomance.me Bloghop

Summer guys are something special. I live in SoCal and spent the afternoon just up the coast from where It’s Just Love takes place. Growing up here, to me, surfers and beach volleyball players are the guys of summer. There’s something incredibly sexy about a guy leaping into the air and falling in the sand laughing…or paddling out into the waves and riding them in all the way to the shore. And if he has long, sun-streaked hair and broad shoulders…even better. I Boogie Board…but I think if I actually got on a surfboard I’d probably bonk someone in the head or othewise endanger the beach-going public. But I love watching. I guess that makes me a surf voyeur! 🙂

Definitely the men to dream over on a warm summer night. Or to write about.

My hero, Gage, in It’s Just Love isn’t a typical beach guy. He’s gotten a little too far away from his days at the beach, tied up in his career and has forgotten how to have fun. He’s dangerously in charge of losing his sexy factor. He never even has time to play on his sailboat.

A love-potion selling witch/beach bunny like Coral should be the cure for what ails him, right? If only they could see the possibillities!

Coral Nixie is living her dream. Her cottage is blocks from her beloved beach and a haven for those seeking answers for their relationship problems. And so what if her own love life is non-existent? Helping others and surfing should be enough for anyone, even a virgin, slightly lonely witch.

Gage Middleton is a successful author and relationship counselor. His “factors” can indicate the success of any relationship, and he’s about to propose to his own perfect match. Until Ms. Perfect dumps him and he has to go on TV and defend his theories against a ridiculous hippy witch with the most beautiful eyes he’s ever seen.

On a dare from the host, the two set out to follow another couple on their first three dates. Gage and Coral have nothing in common—and neither do the man and woman they follow—but they hadn’t counted on their own attraction to each other. Can they let go of their stubborn beliefs and accept that there’s nothing to prove? It’s Just Love.
It's Just Love

Who are the men you would like to dream about on a warm summer’s night? Leave a comment and be sure to visit all the other blogs to have a chance to win terrific prizes!

35 responses

  1. My summer man is my hubby. I love a good hero, but in the end, I dream about him. ha.

    July 19, 2013 at 7:26 am

  2. And that’s the best way to be. 🙂 Mine is wonderful, funny, smart, supportive and the antithesis of a beach boy. He says I love him because he’s so different than all the guys I knew before him.

    July 19, 2013 at 7:35 am

  3. I have to agree, my summer man is definitely my hubby, but so is my all the other time men. 🙂 Thanks for participating in the hop!

    July 19, 2013 at 7:55 am

  4. Diana M

    My all year man is my husband.

    July 19, 2013 at 8:01 am

  5. Joder

    I love men with accents! There’s something exciting about the exotic…

    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

    July 19, 2013 at 9:16 am

  6. JeanMP

    Oh definitely my husband.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

    July 19, 2013 at 9:51 am

  7. tall dark handsome Scottish or Australian accent 😉 mygirls01@yahoo.com

    July 19, 2013 at 9:54 am

  8. Sometimes I think “Hmm would Reyes, Bones, etc. be nice to think about.” Then I remember I have a perfectly lovely man of my own. I Love Southern California and spend as much time as possible on the beach when I am there (Manhattan, Laguna Niguel or Venice)
    steph (at) fangswandsandfairydust.com

    July 19, 2013 at 10:14 am

  9. We do seem to be all voting for our own guys…which is a very good thing!

    July 19, 2013 at 2:02 pm

  10. tanna4abak

    My summer man is also my husband, and most of the sexy men in the books I read. LOL
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    July 19, 2013 at 5:25 pm

  11. bluesmokey

    Cops:) Course hubby is in law enforcement so there you go;)

    Tj
    richards851(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

    July 19, 2013 at 7:48 pm

  12. I am definitely not a beach girl lol Summer makes me think of forests and shape shifters. So I have a thing for werewolves… there’s nothing wrong with that ;P Thanks for sharing your book. It sounds great, I will check it out!

    July 19, 2013 at 9:25 pm

  13. Lots of sexy types, werewolves, cops…I have a firefighter and forest ranger in another story. They love each other…but I love them too.

    July 19, 2013 at 9:57 pm

  14. bn100

    the BDB guys

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

    July 19, 2013 at 10:06 pm

  15. jennifer mathis

    jason momoa and chad micheal murray are with me when i hit the pillow
    meandi09@yahoo.com

    July 19, 2013 at 10:19 pm

  16. flchen1

    There are a lot of dreamy options, especially for daydreaming on the beach, Kate! And Mr. Jackman, aka Wolverine, is a lovely vision for that…

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

    July 19, 2013 at 10:52 pm

  17. great choices!

    July 19, 2013 at 11:05 pm

  18. Jessica Subject

    I like to dream about my husband. But when I don’t, I’m usually thinking about my heroes, Will Smith, Chris Pine, and Damon Bennett.

    jessicasubject.writer at gmail dot com

    July 20, 2013 at 4:48 am

  19. Oh good choices!

    July 20, 2013 at 6:52 am

  20. Emma Weylin

    My summer guy is my husband…as for romance, well, I’d have to pick my Memphis since he’ll make sure it doesn’t rain on any of my summer fun.

    July 20, 2013 at 7:00 am

  21. Definitely my hubby. He’s not dreamy or perfect, but he’s mine 😉

    July 20, 2013 at 7:29 am

  22. Cassandra Hicks

    Oh there are so many I could dream about…and do lol The first one to come to mind is Jeanine Frost’s Bones 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    dixiedukegurl2 AT yahoo DOT com

    July 20, 2013 at 8:48 am

  23. That is a tough question. It is hard to dream about anyone else besides my fiance’. He is the total package. He is my Italian Stallion, my personal masseuse, my private chef, and the best lover I have ever had. He lives to please me.
    kbinmich@yahoo.com

    July 20, 2013 at 11:17 am

  24. JanD

    At the moment, Henry Cavill.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

    July 20, 2013 at 3:18 pm

  25. Got to pick an Alpha male with a sweet side.

    July 20, 2013 at 7:05 pm

  26. belindaegreen

    If I had my druthers I would be dreaming and feeling either Josh Duhamel or Michael Ealy. Both float my boat. They are fine, fine, fine!

    Belinda G
    belgre at comcast dot net

    July 21, 2013 at 12:06 am

  27. angelblue

    I do love a man with an accent! 🙂

    July 21, 2013 at 12:31 am

  28. Suzie

    My guy loves going to the park for a picnic, taking a walk along the river and enjoy some time in a boat. The mix of enjoying land and sea is a great summer.

    July 21, 2013 at 9:24 am

  29. That sounds like a really nice summer day, Suzie!

    July 21, 2013 at 9:35 am

  30. Someone totally hot and sexy..definitely an alpha type

    cms72023 at gmail dot com

    July 21, 2013 at 11:55 am

  31. mathlady68

    My summer guy (anytime of year guy actually) is my husband. He stars in many of my dreams! jepebATverizonDOTnet

    July 21, 2013 at 2:19 pm

  32. jeannie platt

    As hubby works nights… I normally dream about him 🙂 but Adam Lavine and Mark Hammond are also in them sometimes 🙂

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

    July 21, 2013 at 3:08 pm

  33. With all the books I read I have way to many options.

    dragon5174 at gmail dot com

    July 21, 2013 at 3:49 pm

  34. Drawing time in less than ten minutes Come and see if you win any of the great prizes offered on the hop! http://chat.justromance.me/

    July 21, 2013 at 3:52 pm

  35. JoAnna B

    Well built life guards! You said summer men. 🙂

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

    July 21, 2013 at 3:58 pm

Leave a Reply

