Batteries Not Included

Please Welcome Starla Kaye to the Decadent 1Night Stand Party

maggie's secret wishIt’s party time for 1 Night Stand! Maybe you can’t see me skipping around in delight, but I am. It has been such fun to part of the whole Decadent Publishing world…especially the 1 Night Stand part. I’m looking forward to trying more stories for the line.

Maggie’s Secret Wish was my first story with 1 Night Stand and it was one of the first batch in the series. The idea behind the series called to me and I just had to try my hand at it.

Maggie came to me first. The poor thing had become stuck in a rut of a life, protecting her heart and getting over a jerk that’d tromped on it. But she had fantasies to make her life okay…just okay. A good friend of hers wanted more for Maggie and pushed her into contacting Madame Eve, something she was definitely reluctant about doing.

Ian came to me next. A steamy erotica writer and part-time Dom, he was certain he would never have a “normal” relationship. He couldn’t see himself ever finding a woman who could accept him and his kinky quirks. But Maggie came into his life…

Since the original story came out, I have written a number of later looks into their lives in various blog posts. It is always enjoyable to go back to visit “old friends” and see how things are working out for them. In celebrating 1 Night Stand’s birthday, many of the 1NS authors are getting a chance to think about our characters. Personally, I am happy to share in this celebration with my fellow authors and our readers.

Maggie’s Secret Wish
Decadent Buy Link

Starting Over (my second 1 Night Stand story)
Decadent Buy Link

RAFFLECOPTER CODE: a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 responses

  1. Teri Riggs

    I love that Ian is a steamy erotica writer. You don’t see that often in books. And to really ‘top’ it off (no pun intended) you made him a part-time Dom. Love it!

    October 14, 2013 at 4:37 pm

  2. I love how each 1Night Stand story is so different from the next. So many characters from all walks of life, and Madame Eve brings them together for a magical night.

    October 14, 2013 at 6:05 pm

  3. I am going to have to check this series out. It’s my first reading about it! These sound like great stories, Starla!

    October 14, 2013 at 8:15 pm

  4. looks like a great story, Starla

    October 14, 2013 at 8:44 pm

  5. Thanks to each of you who stopped by the blog today. Yes, the 1 Night Stand series is exceptional!

    October 15, 2013 at 5:36 am

Leave a Reply

