Batteries Not Included

Hair brushes: They’re not just for tangles anymore

Saturday Spankings-467x200Hello Spanking Campers! Well, this WIP is due to the publisher in 5 days…but I always want to fix things. Hopefully, you will enjoy this snippet from For Ben

He roared in frustration and used his free hand to grasp her wrists and hold them in place at the small of her back. “What is wrong with me is I have a wife who is either controlling, nagging, or, her latest trick, hysterical asphyxia.” He jerked her pants down to her knees, taking her panties with them. “And I need one who can keep it together.” His gaze caught her hairbrush on the nightstand and he grabbed it.
“Why don’t you bail then? Leave me and go find the right woman.” She wriggled and squirmed, but he lifted the wood backed brush and brought its smooth surface down across both cheeks. She’d always had one of these brushes, he’d used it on her butt in college, but that had been for fun and this was all too serious.
“Not a chance, baby. We’re in this together.” He slapped her right cheek then her left. “And there’re no quitters in this operation.”

So…spanking implements. My next spanking story after this one will involve a hardware store. I’m open to suggestions for handy items one might find among the shelves…please leave a comment and I will thank the best author of my favorite suggestion in Two Men and a Paddle and send them a copy of any book from my backlist, winner’s choice! Be sure to stop by The Saturday Spankings Blog to get the links to all the other participants in this weeks Saturday Spankings. It’s naughty not to!

16 responses

  1. Hardware store implements. Fun. The obvious one is a paint stirrer. But you could also have a mini blind wand, fly swatter, yard stick. I’ll stop before I get carried away…

    May 3, 2014 at 4:22 am

  2. Dowel rods, bungie cords, 5 gallon paint sticks, crown molding – looking for spanking toys is all I do when I have to follow my husband around in the hardware store, electrical cords, small PCV pipes…

    May 3, 2014 at 6:25 am

  3. Leigh Smith

    A bungee cord, a trowel, extension cord – okay have to give others a crack at it too.
    I guess the hairbrush is not so fun anymore.

    May 3, 2014 at 6:30 am

  4. large putty knife, plastic piping, paint edger (the thing you use to keep paint from getting on the floor), garden hose (eeeeek)

    May 4, 2014 at 10:06 am

  5. Pingback: Saturday Spankings – #vibrators #anal #bdsm | Christina Mandara

  6. Hmm…I’m thinking. Love the snippet first of all. The first thing that comes to mind is a paint stirrer!

    May 10, 2014 at 1:53 am

  7. Pingback: Satspanks – The Back of the Car | Jaye Peaches

  8. Leigh Smith

    I gave you all my ideas last week. lol

    May 10, 2014 at 11:18 am

  9. The clip is great. I think people have covered all the implements I could think of. I saw mentions of hose or electrical cord? YOW, that’s gotta hurt … but I like where your head’s at:)

    May 10, 2014 at 12:18 pm

  10. Dinah McLeod

    Oh man this was all kinds of awesome! Really looking forward to this!

    May 10, 2014 at 1:25 pm

  11. Mmm, Love the we’re in this together concept for a DD relationship.

    May 10, 2014 at 2:45 pm

  12. Very nice! I’ll have to go to the hardware store and check things out;)

    May 10, 2014 at 4:04 pm

  13. No quitters, like that staying power.
    Plastic curtain track?

    May 11, 2014 at 2:06 am

  14. Ashe Barker

    Don’t forget to pick up a few cable ties and duct tape at the DIY store. A hairbrush is a very effective tool as well though

    May 11, 2014 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

