Batteries Not Included

A note from Teri Simms…For Ben

Corbins-Bend-Postcard-AD

Hi to everyone back at the office!

I just wanted to take a moment and send a thanks for your kind wishes for our new life here in beautiful Corbin’s Bend, Colorado.  A very …unusual community. The summer days are long and lazy but soon Ben will be in pre-school and I will be working hard again. Just not in the City with you.

I am doing my best to fit in, but some days are harder than others. After all, a family can only eat sandwiches and cereal for dinner so many nights before I start to worry about their health.  At least we can grill outside in this beautiful weather and I’ve been practicing a few other things, like rice. Did you know that’s hard?

And I miss sushi.

Don’t tell any clients but I’m like as not in pajamas until late morning…a real benefit of working from home. Roy surprised me with a pair of red silk PJs that makes me feel glamorous…anyway TMI about the pajamas. Just picture me in a suit.

I will be flying back to New York next month for some meetings and I will be so glad to see you all! I guarantee you I will be in a suit then.

I just heard a loud “Oops” from the bathroom and I need to rush off and see what Ben has gotten into now. The little imp has an endless curiosity.  And he’s smarter than me.

But don’t worry, I’ve got my clients under control. I’m not completely domesticated yet.

Teri

For Ben is available here

For Ben Final LG

 

 

2 responses

  1. Marybeth

    Cute post. Loved the book.

    July 10, 2014 at 5:16 pm

  2. thanks Marybeth!

    July 10, 2014 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

