Batteries Not Included

End of Summer Spanks!

summer_spanks_side2

Welcome to the End of Summer Spanks Blog Hop! You can visit the main site here after you’re done visiting here but before you wander off…at the end of the blog will be a What Happens Next? and one random commenter who completes the challenge will receive a ten dollar Amazon gift card.

It’s a wonderful time, the start of the school year and I know for some of us that means more time while the kids are back to school and the urge is to slam the door, run the bubble bath and put the kindle and all its book boyfriend content in the Ziplock…safety first all!  What a great plan!

Having spent the summer in Corbin’s Bend with For Ben I am so excited to add Educating Marguerite to the play list. My first true historical, I learned a lot about the Silver Boom in Virginia City, Nevada in the process…and since my husband LOVES Virginia City and we go there often…it was doubly interesting. Here’s an excerpt….

Educating Marguerite

Joining Alice on her knees, she peered over the top of the seat to see the couple, apparently unaware, or maybe just uncaring, that they were no longer alone.
The woman, a blowsy redhead, shrieked a curse at her husband and drew back her hand to swing at him. He ducked aside and removed his black felt hat from his slicked-down salt-and-pepper hair, hanging it on a hook beside the window. As she flailed and called him names, he calmly unbuttoned his jacket and hung it as well then opened his sleeves and rolled them to his elbows.
“Alice,” she hissed, “what is he doing?”
The Irish girl giggled. “Just watch.”
The next time the woman swung, the man caught her wrist and twisted it around her back. She shrieked another volley of curses, but this time it might be pain and not rage. Her florid cheeks and wild eyes met the girls’ but she didn’t react or tell the man.
“We should go.” Marguerite felt as if they were interrupting something personal, but Alice put an arm about her waist and rested her heat on her shoulder as they knelt side by side.
“I don’t think they mind.”
But did she mind? Marguerite couldn’t decide but the man had not seemed to notice them and she feared that if they made a move, he would. As the redhead panted, he dropped into the seat sideways, legs out in the aisle and, with a jerk, pulled her over his lap, her belly on his trousers, her face toward the back of the car.
He murmured something and she answered in a strangled tone, but with their voices so low, she could not make out what was said. Then he murmured something else and the woman—his wife?—began to struggle, kicking her legs and flailing over his lap.
“Maybe we can go now….” She started to turn, but Alice tightened her hold.
“No, we can’t. Just hush.” At a glance, she saw her friend’s color heightened as well. What was the man going to do that had her in such a state?
Then it became clear. To her complete horror and embarrassment, he lifted his wife’s skirt and underskirt, then unfastened her bustle and dropped it to the floor. As she kicked and cried out, he continued to pull and push and unfasten until only her pantalets remained to cover her female parts and her bottom.
“What are they doing?”
“Shhhh.”
He rested his palm on her back and spoke in a low, calm voice for some minutes and after a bit, the redhead’s flailing slowed then stopped and, relieved, although still confused, she turned to speak to Alice when the first thud emerged above the rumbling of the train car. She jerked her head around to find him lifting his hand for another smack and another, peppering his wife’s cotton clad behind with firm smacks as she shuddered and sobbed. Marguerite began to count, under her breath, one, two, and including the first one she hadn’t seen, he spanked her twenty-five times before he stopped.

Educating Marguerite is available here

Okay, ready for the game? I am a product of 12 years of parochial education. And yes, back to school did mean…will I get a nun who swats? Luckily, only one classroom I was in was led by a yardstick wielding sadist, the rest were actually pretty nice and good educators. And none of the sexy professors at college did…but it’s not a bad fantasy at that level! Here’s a bit of a story starter: When I arrived in my first class of the morning, instead of the doddering Professor Balderdunks, I faced the sexiest professor ever to wear tweed. Made nervous by the instructor’s commanding presence, I dropped my pens with a clatter, fidgeted constantly, and my phone rang three times. When class ended, Professor Black eyed me from across the room with a steely glare and said, “Please stay after class. You’ve been quite disruptive today and I would like to speak to you about proper classroom behavior.” What happens next?

38 responses

  1. Hmmm….definitely a spanking. But, over the desk and over the clothes. We can get more serious next class! Lol

    September 5, 2014 at 4:07 am

  2. tarafinneganromance

    ….”Yeah, sure, whatever,” I replied. I had absolutely zero interest in learning, but the terms of my trust fund forced me to attend. Not to pass, just to turn up. Believe me, I had checked it out with the best of lawyers. I stood before him and gave him my best “What ya gonna do about it” look. He couldn’t kick me off the program as my grandfather’s money was helping to pay his, and all the other teachers’ salaries.
    “I may not be able to force you to learn young lady, but I can certainly stop you from disturbing everyone else in the class. Don’t bother coming in tomorrow.”
    I looked at him and laughed in his face. “Sure, whatever,” I repeated and skipped off, without a care. I’d be back in the morning and nothing he could do about it. I’d just go and have a little word with the Dean. He was new, he didn’t know the way the world turned around here yet.

    I arrived in late to class the next morning. It wasn’t long before my phone rang again. Normally, I would hit end on incoming calls during class when I forgot to switch off the phone, but something about the withering stare he gave me prompted me to answer. I couldn’t help myself. I just had to show him who was boss around here.

    He approached my desk, and took my phone off me. His hazel eyes were aflame.
    “Please stay after class, Miss De Lacey,” he said, oh so politely.
    “Yeah, sure, whatever.”
    I lolled at my desk, not a concern in the world as the rest of the class filed out. Professor Hardcastle eyeballed me, and I eyeballed him back. Once everyone had left, he shut the door, locking it. He then went to his desk and picked up a thick document in oldfashioned binding.
    “There is something you might find interesting in our charter, Miss De Lacey. He pointed to a paragraph, marked with a yellow post it note. “This paragraph permits the use of corporal punishment. Of course we never revert to it nowadays as most disruptive students are simply removed.” I gulped. I knew what was coming next.
    “I understand that if you leave the college voluntarily, we get to keep our bursary but you lose yours. If we kick you out, we both lose. So it would seem you have a choice, Miss De Lacey, either you submit to my punishment or you leave the college.” His eyes bored straight into me. He showed no emotion whatsoever, just waited for my reply. I began to tremble. His face was so close to mine I could almost taste him. Coffee and mint. His hair fopped on his forehead, falling into his eyes but he seemed oblivious to that. We sat like that for what seemed like an eternity. Him challenging me to make my choice. I stood on trembling legs. Even at that point, I wasn’t sure which I would choose but I couldn’t stand his proximity for one second longer. I had never been bested before.
    “Punish me,” I replied with a sinking heart. With my grades I would never get into another college, and my trust fund would be gone.
    “Punish me, please, Sir” he corrected. I repeated his words in a croaking voice. A small look of triumph flitted through his eyes as he placed his hand on my back. He led me towards his desk.
    “Please remove your skirt and panties and lean across my desk. Failure to comply will be taken as a decision to leave.” I wanted to die. Barebottomed? Spanked? These things just didn’t happen to me. Other people maybe but not me. I reached behind and tried to undo my button but my hands were hot and sweaty and I couldn’t seem to undo it. I felt his hands cover mine, moving them out of the way. His fingers brushed softly against my skin as he popped the button. A jolt of electricity shot through me. God I was so stupid. The hottest man I had laid ever laid eyes on was undressing me, but for all the wrong reasons. I felt his breath on my neck. I shivered as the skirt pooled to the floor.
    “Panties now,” he whispered. My hands shook as I rolled my floral boyshorts down as far as my knees, I lifted my leg to kick them off.
    “No, leave them just like that,” Mr Hardcastle said, his voice raspy.”Lean over the desk.”
    The mahogony was cold and hard as it crushed my breasts and stomach. My bottom began to twitch, fear coursed through my body. I felt his hand rub against my bottom, assessing it. For the briefest of moments I forgot what was coming, but then, SLAM. I screamed and kicked. He spanked again, I howled and yelled as his hand came down over and over again. He was killing me. There was no way I was going to survive this ordeal. The swats came thick and fast until every bit of resistance in me was gone, sheer exhaustion sucking the fight out of me. Finally it stopped.
    “Stand up,please.”
    Sobbing and shaking, I stood. Mr. Hardcastle pointed at a corner in the classroom. His face was red from the exertion and a sheen of perspiration shone on his visage. “You will go and stand there with your nose pressed to the wall and consider how your behaviour will be from now on, not just in this class but each subject. All of your tutors will be reporting your behaviour to me.”

    Needless to say, my response was “Yes, sir.” My days of yeah, sure, whatever were over.

    September 5, 2014 at 4:53 am

    • tarafinneganromance

      oops, sorry – got so caught up in the story I forgot to give my email addy and comment!
      tarafinneganromance(at)gmail(dot)com
      I loved your excerpt – I’m dying to know what preceded it! Very much looking forward to reading the book.

      September 5, 2014 at 5:02 am

    • Bravo, Bravo! Standing ovation! Wow, Tara, you really picked up the challenge and ran with it! That was fun!

      September 5, 2014 at 8:39 am

    • Mmm I think the professor picking up on his students hyper awareness of him plays upon this to get her to go over his lap and then later, after graduation, into his bed.

      corinnealexander4@gmail.com

      September 5, 2014 at 8:46 am

  3. Tara! You really went with it! Brava!

    September 5, 2014 at 10:49 am

  4. Leigh Smith

    Marguerite is getting an increase educational lesson, and I’m thinking it is only the first of many.

    “I understand getting settled on the first day of class can be challenging. However, three time for you phone is inexcusable. Common sense tells you to turn it off after the first call. Since obviously, your common sense is non-existant, you will write an essasy of 1000 words on the subject to be on my desk in the morning. Otherwise, you will not like the consequences.

    September 5, 2014 at 11:02 am

    • so true…thinking she may need to face slowly increasing consequences

      September 5, 2014 at 11:51 am

  5. Great story! She will be sent to the corner and sternly lectured. After all, it’s the first day of class. But she will be warned that her disruptive behavior will be rewarded in the future with a caning.

    holladean@gmail.com

    September 5, 2014 at 4:23 pm

  6. Most of you are very understanding of our heroine’s foibles. 🙂 Or maybe just like building the anticipation

    September 5, 2014 at 4:37 pm

  7. First off, I am loving the snippet from this new historical! Secondly, what happens next, well in real life he probably just dully tells her to stop being disruptive (I know from personal experience, not that I am ever disruptive on purpose, it just happens). In a spanking romance, hopefully she will get spanked!

    September 5, 2014 at 4:46 pm

  8. I hope this doesn’t appear twice. IDK what happen but when I came back my comments were gone.

    Loved the snippet!!!!

    What happens next?

    As I stood there, looking at the floor, fidgeting, I said “Sorry professor, I was running late, before I knew the the pens slipped out of my hand and I couldn’t catch them and then the dang phone …. The professor held up his hand and said “we can’t have this kind of disruptions during class. You’ve been warned a number of times. If we let this slide, what kind of example will be be setting for the rest of the class?”

    Alice
    (allizber@gmail.com

    September 5, 2014 at 5:12 pm

  9. Real life is not nearly as much fun as fiction, is it?

    September 5, 2014 at 5:18 pm

  10. Renee

    Gosh I can’t get anywhere near Tara’s ending. Great job Tara. Kate loved your historical snippet can’t wait to read it. The professor probably gives her a warning and sends her home. Thanks.
    rameyer.nmb@gmail.com

    September 5, 2014 at 5:39 pm

  11. Tara really has a way with words! I was kind of shivering reading it!

    September 5, 2014 at 5:54 pm

  12. Kathy Heare Watts

    Loved the excerpt and I look forward to reading the rest of the story. As for Tara I agree “BRAVO” with the story. A well deserved spanking! Kathy
    Redrabbitt@aol.com

    September 5, 2014 at 7:00 pm

  13. Kyra

    The professor gives her a long, hard stare. She widgets in her seat. He then tells her if she disrupts the class again, he and she will have a private appointment after class for correction.

    September 5, 2014 at 7:29 pm

  14. Great snippet Kate! I’m not much of a writer but I would say that since it is the first day of class, that I would be warned and informed that if I was disruptive or behaved badly again, I could expect a paddling. Thanks for sharing.

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    September 5, 2014 at 7:38 pm

  15. Kristin

    First of all, beautiful blog layout!! I love the colors and the pictures and its just so pretty! Second of all, what happens next is she gets a wonderful spanking that she fights – of course- but she ends of loving it. My email is kristinelyon@live.com Thank you so much for the chance to win!

    September 5, 2014 at 7:45 pm

  16. Thank you Kristin! Good luck.

    September 5, 2014 at 8:07 pm

  17. Jolynn Raymond

    Great snippet. I always love seeing a spanking from a non participants point of view. Someone got quite the education.

    September 6, 2014 at 5:51 am

    • 🙂 Yep! An education is almost always a good thing, no matter how heated.

      September 6, 2014 at 7:23 am

  18. rayanna jamison

    This was one of my favorite scenes!

    September 6, 2014 at 7:58 am

    • Actually, mine too! Thank you Rayanna!

      September 6, 2014 at 9:59 am

  19. Wow! Hard to beat miss Tara, she took the challenge and ran with it!

    dark.gypsy.princess@gmail.com

    September 6, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    • Isn’t it? But everyone is welcome to try lol.

      September 6, 2014 at 12:24 pm

  20. Lisa

    She would just get serous discussion.
    Lisa (kika98041@yahoo.com)

    September 6, 2014 at 3:43 pm

  21. Kirsten Brio

    Tara wrote an amazing version of what happens next!
    We can only hope that she is suitably humiliated and spanked.

    3579ael@gmail.com

    September 6, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    • I know…Tara just made us all sit back and say YES!

      September 6, 2014 at 8:35 pm

  22. Elizabeth Marie

    ummm a spanking? lol sorry i’ll leave the writing to the professionals!
    bluemascara 22 at gmail dot com

    September 6, 2014 at 8:50 pm

  23. Lovely piece of voyeurism.
    Tara has delivered a great follow up, can’t beat that ☺

    September 7, 2014 at 1:49 am

    • I know! I think she may deserve a spanking for her excellence lol

      September 7, 2014 at 7:48 am

  24. Mmm, I loved Tara’s story!
    Congratulations, Kate!
    I can’t wait to read this!
    🙂

    September 7, 2014 at 11:28 am

    • Thank you, Katherine! Tara is the hit of the blog 🙂

      September 7, 2014 at 11:34 am

  25. I loved your snippet. Thanks so much. BTW – Tara deserves to win. laurah2727@yahoo.com

    September 7, 2014 at 7:37 pm

Leave a Reply

