Batteries Not Included

Sierra Seduction…the game!…and a Free read!

I admit it…I think camping love is the sexiest there is. Give me a starry sky or a heavy golden moon hanging overhead…a campfire shooting sparks into the cool air and a couple of sleeping bags zipped together and I’m yours…well, my sweetie’s, anyway…to do with as he will. And I try to write most of my stories in places that I can imagine having a romantic time in, like the mountains or a secluded island. Sierra Seduction is free this weekend, here
And it actually is hereSierra Mountains Bishop Area
This picture was taken for me where the story takes place so that I could use it for the cover!

I am interested in the locations you, the reader and my fellow authors find most romantic. I will take all the names from comments this weekend, shake them up in a big straw hat and draw one and I will write a short that takes place in that commenter’s dream location…and send her (or him, I am not prejudiced) a $25.00 Amazon gift card!

Ready, set, show me the romance!
And don’t forget to pick up your copy of Sierra Seduction, free…but only through Sunday!

13 responses

  1. Ok, I am somewhat prejudice about living at the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Yes, it is a tourist area, but it is also a lovers paradise too. I live in Sevier Co., TN, better known for Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We are getting ready to go into fall and the colors here are what people will flock to see. Myself, I married in mid October too. But we have so much to offer year round, skiing in the winter, colors in the fall, hiking in the parks in the spring and summer. Don’t forget all the honeymoon type cabins available. There are wedding chapels and lots of people that come here to get married.

    September 12, 2014 at 1:11 pm

  2. Delphina M.

    Bar harbor Maine. The national park is stunning, as are the water views. Hubby lived the for 12 years before we met so he is ablt to show me all the non touristy awesomeness.

    September 12, 2014 at 3:45 pm

  3. On the battlements of Mont St Michel during a full moon. 😀 The monks would roll over in their graves. LOL

    September 12, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    • I like it! It’s bold and rule breaking

      September 12, 2014 at 8:26 pm

      • Hm… I wonder where that comes from? Rule breaking… Hm… LOL

        September 12, 2014 at 8:28 pm

  4. My fantasy place is the family farm I spent my summers on. I like the idea of laying in the pasture with a special woman looking at the stars, when we are not looking at each other. There is also a lot of kink opportunities with some of the horse tack and fences etc but I will let your imagination fill in the blanks on that one.

    September 12, 2014 at 4:52 pm

  5. sherividal

    Somewhere high up in the Sierras, those are some of my favorite mountains, hands down.

    September 12, 2014 at 8:17 pm

    • Mine too…all those gorgeous hidden lakes and streams and the glaciers way high up and yeah

      September 12, 2014 at 8:28 pm

  6. Tina B

    I have to say that mine varies with my mood. I live in SW Florida, so I love a beautiful hut with a cabana and private beach (like I have seen in Antigua).
    I also love the idea of going to the mountains and getting “trapped” in a cabin in the woods with snow on the ground, a jacuzzi and fireplace. Or a beautiful trip to Italy with the delicious food, lovely vineyards and wonderfully rich culture.
    So, I guess, I don’t have a favorite place. Lol.
    Good luck in finding some inspiration, Kate! Thank you for the book and giveaway.

    September 13, 2014 at 2:32 pm

Leave a Reply

