Batteries Not Included

Somebody Else’s Baby


After a year of being a Series Mama to 1Night Stand and now The Edge…I was a little nervous about writing in someone else’s series. After all, I know how protective we are of ours, how careful that the stories be just right and that none of our actual characters lose their personality. We’ve been fortunate to have incredible authors who went with the spirit and wrote story after story that we loved.
But still…think bear mama…cute cubs… yeah.

But when one of my favorite people in the writing world and some of her favorites opened Musa Publishing last fall, I was so excited for them. And when they presented their baby, a brand new series, Wiccan Haus, I was dying to write for it. Still, I wanted to be respectful of the main characters, make use of the wonderful details, and maybe contribute a little something of my own. So…finally…I submitted my story and received a contract! So…I’m involved with someone else’s series and I sure hope my story, An Apple Away, adds to the legends of The Wiccan Haus. Or at least makes readers smile a little.

2 responses

  1. You’re one of the hardest working women I know. Much success with An Apple Away. Vanessa aka DHM

    March 6, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    • Thank you! I am in love with the characters. 🙂

      March 6, 2012 at 4:52 pm

Leave a comment